Posted in Uncategorized

Who I am and why I’m here…..

I’d like to think that most of you here know me already.  I’ve gone by other names in the past: Naughty Nightshade (burlesque), Captain Isabella von Pumpernickel (steampunk), etc.  But I’m just Jenni.
As an aspiring writer, I believe in two things:
1) Write what you know
and
2) Write the story you’ve always wanted to read.

Usually, those are two very different things.

As an example: I would love to have a big, epic romance, something that would make Rhett and Scarlett look boring.  I have never had that, so I can’t “write what I know”.  Instead, that falls into the category of writing the story I’ve always wanted to read.
On the other hand, I know more about stocking store shelves than any sane person should, but I sure as hell don’t want to write about THAT!  How boring would that be?  I could write what I know, but I would likely put myself to sleep.  I could, however, write a tale of a girl who stocks store shelves by day, and is a masked crimefighter at night, knocking out criminals by throwing cans of soup at them (on sale, of course).  Actually, that would be pretty funny.  “And one again, the city is safe.  Thanks to the skills of Stockroom Girl and her high velocity cans of Progresso Chicken Noodle soup, on sale this week.”
This will be a place for ramblings, rantings, and maybe even some of the articles I wrote for my college paper.  Who knows.  I want it to be a safe, fun place.  No fighting, no put downs.  Follow me or don’t.
If you choose to stay, I hope you enjoy the ride.f82327156b5b243cd99ae3de77f13942

Author:

Born in March with a bad attitude. Crushing on Norman Reedus, Sean Patrick Flanery, and Balthazar Getty to name a few. Walking Dead/Talking Dead addict. Snail saviour. The only Hell my mama ever raised.

Leave a Reply

