Posted in review

Mrs. Meyer’s Clean Day Basil Hand Soap and Hand Lotion

Review time!
This post was sponsored by Mrs. Meyer’s Clean Day as part of a new product sampling activation for Crowdtap. I received complimentary products to facilitate my review. All review comments are entirely my own.
I received Mrs. Meyer’s Clean Day Basil hand soap and Mrs. Meyer’s Clean Day Basil hand lotion. I’ve already used them several times today, after taking out the trash, emptying the recycling, and before and after I handled some raw hamburger to brown for dinner. I wasn’t sure how I’d like them. I mean basil scented soap and lotion? What kind of an idea is that?
Turns out it’s a GREAT idea!
The soap works wonderfully and foams up well, even in our somewhat hard water. It smells like a dream, and is not drying like some soaps can be. The lotion is great, and a little goes a long way, you really only need half a pump, and again, the smell is lovely. Definitely basil, but not too strong or overpowering. It smells very fresh and outdoorsy, and it moisturizes my paws very well!
I’d heard of Mrs. Meyer’s before, but never thought to buy it. But now, I definitely would!
SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

Author:

Born in March with a bad attitude. Crushing on Norman Reedus, Sean Patrick Flanery, and Balthazar Getty to name a few. Walking Dead/Talking Dead addict. Snail saviour. The only Hell my mama ever raised.

Leave a Reply

