Posted in Uncategorized

Product Review! JAFRA Royal Jelly

This post was sponsored by JAFRA Royal Jelly as part of a sampling activation for Crowdtap. I received complimentary products to facilitate my review.

I was excited to try these products because being in my 40’s my skin has changed.  It needs different care than what I did even 5 years ago, but I wasn’t sure what to use or how to use it.  Enter JAFRA Royal Jelly!
I received five full size products from them: Gentle Cleansing Milk, Vitamin Infused Spot Serum (dark spot cream), Global Longevity Cream (moisturizer), Global Longevity Eye Cream, and Solar Protection Fluid Broad Spectrum SPF 50 (sunscreen).   The order I have listed them in is the order you use them, twice a day (except the sunscreen – that’s only in the morning, of course).
The Cleansing Milk took a little getting used to.  It didn’t foam up quite as much as most face washes I’ve used, but it worked well, and my face felt fresh and clean.
The Spot Serum was a bit of a disappointment.  I have slight dark spots on my cheeks, and though I used this diligently twice a day, they haven’t seen any improvement.  I guess you can’t hope for a miracle!
Third was the Global Longevity Cream.  I really liked this.  Ultra moisturizing and absorbs well.  My only complaint is that it is in a jar as opposed to a bottle…you have to dip your fingers into it, which isn’t very good.  I think a squeeze or pump bottle might be better.  I moisturize all the way down my neck, and this has noticeably reduced the lines I have on it.
After that is the Global Longevity Eye Cream.  This stuff is excellent!  It noticeably reduced the puffiness and dark circles I get, almost immediately!  That alone makes it worth it’s weight in gold!  I have NEVER used anything that does that.
Last but not least is the Solar Protection Fluid.  I’m not a huge fan of it.  Although the consistency is not thick, it feels like it sits on my face instead of absorbing in.  I do like that it’s SPF 50, and it never made me break out, but it felt somewhat heavy and greasy, no matter how much or little I used.

The JAFRA items I received stated on the packaging that they are “For all skin types” and “Clinically, Allergy, Irritancy, and Dermatologist Tested”.  I was surprised and happy that it did not upset my sensitive skin.  Most things promise not to irritate, but this one truly delivered.

All in all, I was really happy with these items.  Especially the eye cream and moisturizer.  If you are looking for a new product to try, these are a bit pricey and you won’t find them in a department store, but they are worth a shot (https://www.jafra.com/skincare/brands/royal-jelly/).  My skin is noticeably brighter and my naso-labial folds (aka “marionette lines”) have diminished.

Give it a try!

 

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERA

Author:

Born in March with a bad attitude. Crushing on Norman Reedus, Sean Patrick Flanery, and Balthazar Getty to name a few. Walking Dead/Talking Dead addict. Snail saviour. The only Hell my mama ever raised.

Leave a Reply

