Posted in review

Review: CURAD SoothePlus Products

This post was sponsored by CURAD as part of a sampling activation for Crowdtap. I received complimentary products to facilitate my review.

When I was told that they would be sending me some things to sample, I thought I’d be getting a few bandages…I got so much more!

1 box of FIVE medium rolled gauze
1 box of TEN medium non stick pads
1 box of TWENTY FIVE large gauze pads
1 roll of sensitive skin paper tape

WOW!

I liked almost all of the items.
I found the large gauze pads to be very soft and absorbent.  Very good for any size wound (you can cut or fold them down if needed).
The medium rolled gauze was a win as well, very soft and stretchy enough so you could probably use it like an Ace bandage to stabilize a sprain.
The paper tape is a godsend for anyone (like me) with sensitive skin.  I’ve gotten angry red rashes just from plain bandages before, so it’s nice to have something that won’t upset my skin and won’t hurt to remove!
I didn’t care for the medium non stick pads.  They had a weird, plasticky feel.  I know that is how it is non stick,  but it seems like it hampers the absorbency.

However, I have used these items to restock our emergency first aid kit, and feel better knowing it’s there!20106337_1780096455340757_7651623697407092790_n

Author:

Born in March with a bad attitude. Crushing on Norman Reedus, Sean Patrick Flanery, and Balthazar Getty to name a few. Walking Dead/Talking Dead addict. Snail saviour. The only Hell my mama ever raised.

Leave a Reply

